Your Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as the individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

At the last election on 2 May 2019, Wyre elected 37 Conservative, 9 Labour and 4 UKIP councillors.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings and telephone calls and some may hold "surgeries": opportunities for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances, the details of which are published annually. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a registration of interest form, which is published on the website.

All Wyre councillors are listed alphabetically below and to find your councillor you may find it useful to use the links below: