Your Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings and telephone calls and some hold "surgeries". Surgeries are opportunities for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances, the details of which are published annually. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a registration of interest form, which is published on the website.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Ian Amos

Ian Amos

11 Borage Close, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 2ZH

Home: 01253 869613

Home mobile: 07855561557

Work: ian.amos@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Cleveleys Park
photo of Rita Amos

Rita Amos

11 Borage Close, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 2ZH

Home: 01253 869613

Home mobile: 07811203354

Work: rita.amos@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Cleveleys Park
photo of Emma Anderton

Emma Anderton

1 Laidleys Walk, Fleetwood, FY7 7HU

Home: 01253 772784

Work: emma.anderton@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Warren
photo of Marge Anderton

Marge Anderton

Mayor

48 Broadway, Fleetwood, FY7 7DG

Home: 01253 777713

Work: marge.anderton@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Warren
photo of Lady Dulcie M Atkins

Lady Dulcie M Atkins

Manor House, Lancaster Road, Garstang, PR3 1JA

Home: 01995 602225

Work: dulcie.atkins@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Garstang
photo of Howard Ballard

Howard Ballard

1 Hope Close, Heritage Park, Thornton, Lancashire, FY5 4LT

Home: 07921 810042

Work: howard.ballard@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Bourne
photo of Tom I Balmain

Tom I Balmain

'Arisaig', 27 Yewlands Drive, Garstang, PR3 1JP

Home: 01995 604275

Work: tom.balmain@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Garstang
photo of Michael Barrowclough

Michael Barrowclough

Deputy Mayor

35 Galloway Road, Fleetwood, FY7 7BD

Home mobile: 07713 466090

Work: michael.barrowclough@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Rossall
photo of Lorraine Beavers

Lorraine Beavers

27 Lindel Road, Fleetwood, FY7 7LU

Home: 01253 773806

Home mobile: 07876 844278

Work: lorraine.beavers@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Pharos
photo of Roger Berry

Roger Berry

Neighbourhood Services and Community Safety Portfolio Holder

17 Wren Close, Carleton, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7QL

Home: (01253) 891346

Conservative Hardhorn with Highcross
photo of Barry Birch

Barry Birch

Wray House, 68 Raybourne Avenue, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7RT

Home: 01253 884709

Work: barry.birch@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hardhorn with Highcross
photo of Colette Birch

Colette Birch

Wray House, 68 Raybourne Avenue, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7RT

Home: 01253 884709

Work: colette.birch@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Tithebarn
photo of Lynne Bowen

Lynne Bowen

Leisure, Health and Community Engagement Portfolio Holder

Moorham Hill Farm, Chapel Lane, Out Rawcliffe, PR3 6TB

Home: 01253 700376

Home mobile: 07947673161

Work: lynne.bowen@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hambleton and Stalmine
photo of Simon Bridge

Simon Bridge

Street Scene, Parks and Open Spaces Portfolio Holder

19 Highcross Road, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 8BA

Home: 01253 396004

Work: simon.bridge@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hardhorn with Highcross
photo of Peter Cartridge

Peter Cartridge

16 Sanderling Drive, Hambleton, FY6 9FF

Home: 01253 701270

Home mobile: 07799 061909

Work: peter.cartridge@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Preesall
photo of Sue Catterall

Sue Catterall

Chatburn House, Chapel Street, Great Eccleston, PR3 0ZE

Home: 01995 670651

Work: sue.catterall@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Great Eccleston
photo of Alice Collinson

Alice Collinson

Gift Hall Farm, Church Lane, Winmarleigh, Nr. Preston, PR3 0LA

Work: 01995 601313

Home: 01995 602198

Work: alice.collinson@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Garstang
photo of Ian Duffy

Ian Duffy

98 Preston Street, Fleetwood, FY7 6LA

Home: 01253 877053

Work: ian.duffy@wyre.gov.uk

Independent Mount
photo of Ruth Duffy

Ruth Duffy

98 Preston Street, Fleetwood, FY7 6LA

Home: 01253 877053

Work: ruth.duffy@wyre.gov.uk

Independent Mount
photo of Emma Ellison

Emma Ellison

19 Wembley Road, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 4JN

Home: 01253 860683

Work: emma.ellison@wyre.gov.uk

Home: 07791 876962

Conservative Bourne
photo of Rob Fail

Rob Fail

Leader of the Opposition

5 Ocean Way, Cleveleys, FY5 1FE

Home: 01253 863680

Home mobile: 07706 986775

Work: rob.fail@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Jubilee
photo of Peter Gibson

Peter Gibson

57 Sheringham Way, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7EE

Home: 01253 894653

Home mobile: 07903 115150

Work: peter.gibson@wyre.gov.uk

Independent Breck
photo of Ron Greenhough

Ron Greenhough

4 Wharfedale Court, Chester Avenue, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7SQ

Home: 01253 891026

Work: ron.greenhough@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Carleton
photo of David Henderson

David Henderson

Leader of the Council

14 Vicarage Road, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7BE

Work: 01253 893833

Work: david.henderson@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Breck
photo of John Hodgkinson

John Hodgkinson

34 Croasdale Drive, Cleveleys, FY5 2AG

Home: 01253 860254

Work: john.hodgkinson@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Jubilee
photo of Graham Holden

Graham Holden

Proctors Farm, Pilling Lane, Preesall, FY6 0HL

Home: 01253 810307

Work: graham.holden@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Pilling
photo of John Ibison

John Ibison

41 Bonds Lane, Garstang, PR3 1ZB

Work: 01995 600100

Home: 01995 600171

Home mobile: 07718 782146

Work: john.ibison@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Calder
photo of Tom Ingham

Tom Ingham

35 Roylen Avenue, Carleton, FY6 7PH

Home: 01253 885760

Work: tom.ingham@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Marsh Mill
photo of Kerry Jones

Kerry Jones

30 Moorway, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7EX

Home mobile: 07910 760072

Work: kerry.jones@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Stanah
photo of Andrea Kay

Andrea Kay

Lead Member for Children and Young People / Armed Forces Champion

45 Durham Avenue, Cleveleys, FY5 2DP

Home mobile: 07909 001436

Work: andrea.kay@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Pheasants Wood
photo of Terry Lees

Terry Lees

29 Waring Drive, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 2SW

Home: 01253 828184

Home: 07591 083933

Labour Bourne
photo of Lesley McKay

Lesley McKay

122 Chester Avenue, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7RY

Home: 01253 894398

Work: lesley.mckay@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Tithebarn
photo of Paul Moon

Paul Moon

42 Grasmere Road, Knott End-on-Sea, FY6 0DW

Home mobile: 07763 930989

Work: paul.moon@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Preesall
photo of Pete Murphy

Pete Murphy

9 Ramshill Avenue, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 7NP

Home: 01253 886753

Home mobile: 07901640250

Work: pete.murphy@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Brock with Catterall
photo of Phil Orme

Phil Orme

Flooding Task Group Chair

Walkdene, Hackensall Road, Knott End-On-Sea, FY6 0AZ

Home: 01253 811341

Work: phil.orme@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Preesall
photo of Patsy Ormrod

Patsy Ormrod

Lead Member for Older People

2 Patterdale Avenue, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 2SD

Home: 01253 867728

Work: patsy.ormrod@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Victoria and Norcross
photo of Sue Pimbley

Sue Pimbley

Lower Hudson's Farm, Chapel Lane, Out Rawcliffe, Preston, PR3 6TB

Home: 01253 701014

Work: sue.pimbley@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Great Eccleston
photo of Cheryl Raynor

Cheryl Raynor

34 Wansbeck Avenue, Fleetwood, FY7 8EX

Home: 01253 870800

Home mobile: 07889 440175

Home: cheryl.raynor@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Rossall
photo of Julie Robinson

Julie Robinson

17 Birchwood Drive, Hambleton, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 9AQ

Home mobile: 07779 613510

Home: julie.robinson@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hambleton and Stalmine
photo of Ron Shewan

Ron Shewan

4 Mayfield Place, Fleetwood, FY7 7NT

Home: 01253 778125

Work: ron.shewan@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Pharos
photo of Christine Smith

Christine Smith

84 Poulton Street, Fleetwood, FY7 6LN

Home mobile: 07724 525423

Work: christine.smith@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Brian Stephenson

Brian Stephenson

73a Mount Road, Fleetwood, FY7 6QZ

Home: 01253 681524

Home mobile: 07938 763494

Work: brian.stephenson@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Evelyn Stephenson

Evelyn Stephenson

73a Mount Road, Fleetwood, FY7 6QZ

Home: 01253 681524

Labour Pharos
photo of Ann Turner

Ann Turner

1 Milton Crescent, Hardhorn, Poulton-le-Fylde, FY6 8DD

Home: ann.turner@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Marsh Mill
photo of Shaun Turner

Shaun Turner

Waterside, Garstang Road, Bilsborrow, Preston, PR3 0RE

Home mobile: 07917836683

Work: shaun.turner@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Brock with Catterall
photo of Alan Vincent

Alan Vincent

Deputy Leader and Resources Portfolio Holder

24 South Strand, Fleetwood, FY7 8RL

Home: 01253 872139

Work: alan.vincent@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Victoria and Norcross
photo of Michael Vincent

Michael Vincent

Planning and Economic Development Portfolio Holder

MJV Solicitors, 4 Bispham Road, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 1DG

Home mobile: 07967 619779

Work: michael.vincent@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Carleton
photo of Matthew Vincent

Matthew Vincent

138 Marine Parade, Fleetwood, FY7 8RD

Home mobile: 07508 282611

Work: matthew.vincent@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Stanah
photo of Lynn Walmsley

Lynn Walmsley

19 Lanefield Drive, Cleveleys, FY5 1JZ

Home: 01253 853641

Work: lynn.walmsley@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Marsh Mill
photo of Val Wilson

Val Wilson

1 Stone Cross Gardens, Catterall, Preston, PR3 1YQ

Home: 01995 604035

Work: val.wilson@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Wyresdale