Your Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as the individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

At the last election on 2 May 2019, Wyre elected 37 Conservative, 9 Labour and 4 UKIP councillors.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings and telephone calls and some may hold "surgeries": opportunities for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances, the details of which are published annually. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a registration of interest form, which is published on the website.

All Wyre councillors are listed alphabetically below and to find your councillor you may find it useful to use the links below:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Ian Amos

Ian Amos

Home: 01253 869613

Home mobile: 07855561557

Work: ian.amos@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Cleveleys Park
photo of Rita Amos

Rita Amos

Home: 01253 869613

Home mobile: 07811203354

Work: rita.amos@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Cleveleys Park
photo of Craig Armstrong

Craig Armstrong

Home mobile: 07884318576

Work: craig.armstrong@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Warren
photo of Lady Dulcie Atkins

Lady Dulcie Atkins

Home: 01995 602225

Home mobile: 07770 254445

Work: dulcie.atkins@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Garstang
photo of Sir Robert Atkins

Sir Robert Atkins

Home: (01995) 602225

Home mobile: 07770 254444

Work: robert.atkins@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Garstang
photo of Howard Ballard

Howard Ballard

Home: 07921 810042

Work: howard.ballard@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Bourne
photo of Callum Baxter

Callum Baxter

Work: 01772 687677

Home mobile: 07515855383

Work: callum.baxter@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Victoria and Norcross
photo of Lorraine Beavers

Lorraine Beavers

Home mobile: 07876 388864

Work: lorraine.beavers@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Rossall
photo of Roger Berry

Roger Berry

Neighbourhood Services and Community Safety Portfolio Holder

Home: (01253) 891346

Work: roger.berry@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hardhorn with Highcross
photo of Barry Birch

Barry Birch

Home: 01253 884709

Home mobile: 07956 158535

Work: barry.birch@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hardhorn with Highcross
photo of Colette Birch

Colette Birch

Home: 01253 884709

Work: colette.birch@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Tithebarn
photo of Lynne Bowen

Lynne Bowen

Leisure, Health and Community Engagement Portfolio Holder

Home: 01253 700376

Work: lynne.bowen@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hambleton and Stalmine
photo of Simon Bridge

Simon Bridge

Street Scene, Parks and Open Spaces Portfolio Holder

Home: 01253 885802

Work: simon.bridge@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hardhorn with Highcross
photo of Peter Cartridge

Peter Cartridge

Home: 01253 701270

Home mobile: 07799 061909

Work: peter.cartridge@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Great Eccleston
photo of Sue Catterall

Sue Catterall

Home: 01995 670651

Work: sue.catterall@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Great Eccleston
photo of Alice Collinson

Alice Collinson

Work: 01995 601313

Home: 01995 602198

Home mobile: 07786 226328

Work: alice.collinson@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Garstang
photo of Andrew Cropper

Andrew Cropper

Work: (01253) 811216

Home mobile: 07977008180

Work: andrew.cropper@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Preesall
photo of Emma Ellison

Emma Ellison

Home mobile: 07791 876962

Work: emma.ellison@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Bourne
photo of Paul Ellison

Paul Ellison

Home: (01253) 860683

Work: paul.ellison@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Marsh Mill
photo of Rob Fail

Rob Fail

Leader of the Opposition

Home: 01253 863680

Work: rob.fail@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Jubilee
photo of Colette Fairbanks

Colette Fairbanks

Home mobile: 07402276091

Work: colette.fairbanks@wyre.gov.uk

Brexit Pharos
photo of Rachel George

Rachel George

Home mobile: 07860156500

Work: rachel.george@wyre.gov.uk

Brexit Pharos
photo of David Gerrard

David Gerrard

Home: (01253) 771169

Work mobile: 07885519563

Work: david.gerrard@wyre.gov.uk

Brexit Rossall
photo of David Henderson

David Henderson

Leader of the Council

Work: 01253 893833

Work: david.henderson@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Breck
photo of Graham Holden

Graham Holden

Home: 01253 810307

Work: graham.holden@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Pilling
photo of John Ibison

John Ibison

Home mobile: 07718 782146

Work: john.ibison@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Calder
photo of Tom Ingham

Tom Ingham

Home: 01253 885760

Home mobile: 07931 720734

Work: tom.ingham@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Carleton
photo of Andrea Kay

Andrea Kay

Lead Member for Children and Young People / Armed Forces Champion

Home mobile: 07909 001436

Work: andrea.kay@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Pheasants Wood
photo of Peter Le Marinel

Peter Le Marinel

Home mobile: 07976 706744

Work: peter.lemarinel@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Breck
photo of Jonny Leech

Jonny Leech

Home mobile: 07980759576

Work: jonny.leech@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Wyresdale
photo of Paul Longton

Paul Longton

Home mobile: 07845 758276

Work: paul.longton@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Mount
photo of Lesley McKay

Lesley McKay

Home: 01253 894398

Work: lesley.mckay@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Tithebarn
photo of Kenneth Minto

Kenneth Minto

Home: (01253) 863890

Home mobile: 07443895577

Work: kenneth.minto@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Stanah
photo of Paul Moon

Paul Moon

Home mobile: 07763 930989

Work: paul.moon@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Preesall
photo of David O'Neill

David O'Neill

Home: (01253) 828853

Work: david.oneill@wyre.gov.uk

Brexit Park
photo of Phil Orme

Phil Orme

Home: 01253 811341

Work: phil.orme@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Preesall
photo of Cheryl Raynor

Cheryl Raynor

Home mobile: 07889 440175

Home: cheryl.raynor@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Rossall
photo of Julie Robinson

Julie Robinson

Home: 01253 700188

Home mobile: 07779 613510

Home: julie.robinson@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Hambleton and Stalmine
photo of Christine Smith

Christine Smith

Home mobile: 07724 525423

Work: christine.smith@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Mary Stirzaker

Mary Stirzaker

Home mobile: 07894 541895

Work: mary.stirzaker@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Mount
photo of Holly Swales

Holly Swales

Home: (01253) 933615

Work: holly.swales@wyre.gov.uk

Labour Bourne
photo of Ann Turner

Ann Turner

Home: 01253 893081

Home mobile: 07527 247702

Home: ann.turner@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Marsh Mill
photo of Shaun Turner

Shaun Turner

Home: 01995 643114

Home mobile: 07917836683

Work: shaun.turner@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Brock with Catterall
photo of Alan Vincent

Alan Vincent

Deputy Leader and Resources Portfolio Holder

Home: 01253 872139

Home mobile: 07923 518140

Work: alan.vincent@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Victoria and Norcross
photo of Michael Vincent

Michael Vincent

Planning and Economic Development Portfolio Holder

Home mobile: 07967 619779

Work: michael.vincent@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Carleton
photo of Matthew Vincent

Matthew Vincent

Work: 01253 858231

Home mobile: 07508 282611

Work: matthew.vincent@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Stanah
photo of David Walmsley

David Walmsley

Home: (01253) 853641

Work: david.walmsley@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Jubilee
photo of Lynn Walmsley

Lynn Walmsley

Home: 01253 853641

Work: lynn.walmsley@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Marsh Mill
photo of Elizabeth Webster

Elizabeth Webster

Home: (01995) 604345

Work: elizabeth.webster@wyre.gov.uk

Conservative Brock with Catterall
photo of Huw Williams

Huw Williams

Home mobile: 07711849182

Work: huw.williams@wyre.gov.uk

Brexit Warren